Set recorded live before a gathering of wine guzzling Brooklynites in Williamsburg.


OASIS (World/Chillout)
1. Thor - Dari Lullaby
2. Bliss - A Quiet Conversation
3. Mercan Dede - Lullaby For A Sweet, Chubby, Lonely Mermaid
4. Rey Ra - Marrakesh
5. Azam Ali - Spring Arrives
6. Blue Pilots Project - Air Fiction
7. Hp.Hoeger & M.Lackmaier - El Baile
8. Nacho Sotomayer - Dance of Wind
9. Jah Wobble & Temple Of Sound - Hayati
10. Ludvig & Stelar - Relax
11. Jori Hulkkonen - If Only
12. Slow Train - Trail Of Dawn (Vanaro’s Hotel Of Dawn Remix)
13. The Future Sound of London - Papua New Guinea (Translation 8: the Big Blue)

MIRAGE (The Feels)
14. FKA Twigs - How’s That
15. Wet - No Lie
16. Radiohead - Talk Show Host
17. Jack White - Love Is Blindness
18. Lana Del Ray - Blue Jeans
19. Portishead - Glory Box (Live at Roselands NYC)
20. Banks - Before I Ever Met You

UNION (Indie Dance/Rock)
21. Jai Paul - Jasmine
22. The Submarines - 1940 (AmpLive Remix)
23. The Asteroids Galaxy Tour - Ghost In My Head
24. JK Soul - Illusions
25. Ladytron - Destroy Everything You Touch (Live Performance)
26. Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Slave


A note on the inspiration for the sound and concept

I know what it is to pass away into Love.

To take refuge in it, like
a desert traveler coming up an oasis.
To have poured the universe of my being
my breath
my hope into Love.
To annihilate my sense of self into Her
and die without dying.

Now, I am one of the walking dead,
bouncing from one mirage to the next
hoping to experience that feel
of union again.

I am that traveler
with a story to tell.

I was brought to that room
that night in Brooklyn
to create atmosphere
to control mood
through music.

That I did.
This set tells my story.
This is what that feeling sounds like.

Eduardo Colón | Karma of Dove
Brooklyn, New York
May 24, 2014